TIL the Declaration of Independence was not signed on July 4, 1776, but rather on August 2, 1776. And historians believe seven of the 56 signatures on the document were placed there later.

Read more: http://education.nationalgeographic.org/resource/signing-declaration-independence

What do you think?

12 Points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply